Colorado Teacher Awards

  • Pueblo County Chapter

    Colorado Teacher Awards logo Colorado Teacher Awards annually recognizes the teaching profession by honoring the Distinguished Teachers in a school system that has a Teachers Awards Chapter.

    Pueblo County's Colorado Teacher Awards Chapter have recognized District 60 teachers with these prestigious awards since 1985. Each year, three outstanding D60 teachers are selected from a pool of nominees made by parents, teachers, staff, or students.

    The Colorado Teachers Awards, founded by Charles W. Lerch in 1956, recognizes excellence in teaching as a tribute to all teachers and provides a means by which the business community and general public can honor outstanding teachers.

  • Colorado Teacher of the Year Sponsor Cluster of Logos

  • Awards Committee 

    WM. David Lytle — Attorney-at-Law
    Leslie Shepard — SunWest Credit Union

    Committee members

    Charlotte Macaluso — Superintendent
    Pueblo School District 60

    Dalton Sprouse — Communications Director
    Pueblo School District 60

    Dr. Margaret Wright — Community Member
    Pueblo School District 60 Board President

    Erin White — Marketing and Communications
    Pueblo Community College

    David Wood — Director of Student Teaching and Experiential Learning
    Colorado State University-Pueblo

    Julie Rodriguez — Manager External Affairs
    Black Hills Energy

    Ashley Valdez — Area Manager, Community and Government Affairs
    Xcel Energy

    Ronda Rein 
    Pueblo County School District 70

    Casey King
    Pueblo County School District 70

    Gina Colletti
    Pueblo County School District 70

  • Contact

    229 Colorado Avenue

    Pueblo, CO 81004

    (719) 545-7325

  • Nominations
  • Past Winners
  • Classified Staff Appreciation Awards